AppAholic reachers 100 RSS subscribers. Would you like the forum back?

For those of you who have been following AppAholic for quite some time now, you will know that there used to be an AppAholic forum. Due to hardly anyone using it, I took the link off quite a while ago. Would you like to see the forum back? Would you use it? I will bring back the forum if this posts gets over 20 comments. Who knows, I may even start handing out some kind of prize’s on the forum if your lucky! (License keys of course)

On another note, I was thinking of creating an AppAholic freeware torrent. It’s been just over 6 months now, and there is some really grate freeware on here. If I can get permission from the authors/creators of the freeware, I was thinking of creating a torrent of all the freeware currently reviewed on AppAholic. Sound like a good idea? Your thoughts / suggestions on any other enhancements on site?

Due to college work, I haven’t had any time to complete any reviews recently, but there should be one up at the latest by the end of Monday.

Stay tuned, and remember, your an AppAholic, just admit it!

~ by relequestual on 27 September, 2007.

4 Responses to “AppAholic reachers 100 RSS subscribers. Would you like the forum back?”

  1. A freeware tracker? Why? It’s easier to just click a link. Making a good ratio requires keeping the PC on during nights…and that could be expensive. OK, I’ll say it: trackers are for warez.

  2. I don’t see a point in starting a forum. For all the software discussions, I go to DonationCoder.

  3. not a tracker. just a torrent of the freeware reviewed on this site so far. Heck I don’t have a clue how to make a tracker!

    Hum, yeh, I see your point, but I thought an AppAholic forum would offer something a bit different than donation coder.

    Different audience, different people, different discussions.
    We shall see.

  4. Smart people gather here.

Comments are closed.

 
