Whats happening? Some blog changes and news

Well I’ve been on holiday and sorting out University stuff, so I haven’t had masses of time to do the blog recently. You can be sure I’ve been keeping up to date with the computing world though.

Firstly, I’ve decided to make a few changes to the blog. The website and download link will be at the bottom of the posts, and comparability will be included under version tested.

This is because I have recently download Linux, and will try installing it this afternoon. I’ll be sure to let you know how it goes. Chances are, I will be doing a few Linux reviews here and there, so watch out for them.

Just a reminder, I have never, and probably will never do a review of MAC software. Reviews may appear to be of MAC applications, but are actually WINDOWS with an OS skin in place, making it look like a MAC

I need you opinion on a few things, so please continue reading this post and comment…

In further news, I have decided to not just do reviews. Plans for future posts include interviews with other bloggers and software writers, and quick mentions of cool software that you may or may not like, without the full review. I’ll also possibly include links to interesting websites.

Originally, the plan was to have two blogs, one for apps, another for sites. Being practically a one man band, I soon realized this wasn’t really practical. Do you think it would be a good idea to do websites as well as software?

Comment and leave some ideas?

~ by relequestual on 8 August, 2007.

 
